Single Life Widows | The Woodlands Methodist Church

Single Life Widows

Friday

This new group meets on the 1st and 3rd Friday of each month, and is designed to offer support and create fellowship, as we discover new ways of doing life alone.

Group Details

Singles’ Small Group

This group is designed to offer support and create fellowship, as we discover new ways of doing life alone. Together, we will enjoy potluck dinners, restaurants, field trips, or encouraging talks with our pastors. We will schedule some trips to Painted Churches in Schulenburg, Brookwood Community, Newman's Castle in Bellville, and other local favorites. Church vans will be used as needed. (Note: To stay in accordance with the United Methodist Book of Discipline all events are alcohol-free.)

The group meets in-person on the 1st and 3rd Friday of each month.  Here is the upcoming schedule:

Friday, November 4, 2022 - Hemi Hideout located at 1172 Wilpitz Road, Brookshire, Texas 77423.  To register, click here.

Friday, November 18, 2022 -
Friendsgiving. To register, click here

Friday, December 2, 2022 -
 Citizens Grill located at 315 Enclave Drive, Suite 300, Conroe, Texas 77384.  To register, click here.

Friday, December 16, 2022
 - Christmas Party. To register, click here.

Friday, January 6, 2023 - 
Treehouse Cafe located at 12202 FM1488, Magnolia, Texas 77354.  To register, click here.

Friday, January 20, 2023 -
 Bunco. 

Friday, February 3, 2023 -
State Fare Kitchen located at 1900 Hughes Landing Blvd, Suite 200, The Woodlands, Texas 77380.  

Friday, February 17, 2023 -
 Via Emilia Italian Restaurant located at 10700 Kuykendahl Road, Suite F, The Woodlands, Texas 77381.  

Friday, March 3, 2023 -
 Monty's Lighthouse located at 15250 SH-105, Suite 150, Montgomery, Texas 77356.  

Friday, March 24, 2023 - Montgomery County Fair.  

Friday, April 7, 2023 - Good Friday Service

Friday, April 21, 2023 - Brookwood Community Tour & Lunch located at 1752 FM 1489, Brookshire, Texas 77423. 

Friday, May 5, 2023 - Houston Zoo or Museum of Fine Arts (Cast your vote!)



Back to groups

Contact

Questions?
Contact Terry Loughridge